If you want to educate others, you yourself need to be educated. If you want to have any kind of influence on young people, you yourself need to stay young and continuously work on yourself.

 

Simon Gfeller, Swiss teacher and author (1868 - 1943)

Event

Title: The Spirit of English
Start date: 31.07.2017
End date:  - 11.08.2017
Organizer: Anthroposophical Society Great Britain
Location: Rudolf Steiner House, London, Great Britain
Description: 

Come to London for two weeks in the summer, refresh your English and discover a new connection with the art and culture of Britain!

 

The Spirit of English summer school includes language classes, artistic activities, talks on painting, architecture and literature, museum and theatre visits. The grammar and language work will be a lively interactive learning process that concentrates on the particular features that make English distinctive as a world language as well as on the characteristics that relate to our spiritual evolution and what Rudolf Steiner called the Consciousness Soul.


To book a place or for more information send an email to andrewjwolpert(at)gmail.com 

International Gymnastics Conference
Fri 18.05.2018 - Wed 23.05.2018
Welcome Gym teachers!   Possibilities of Strengthening the Social Structure Through Gym...
Whitsun Conference Kindergarten
Sat 19.05.2018 - Tue 22.05.2018
First Impressions Shape the Child Forever … A Living Awareness in Raising the Child – A Requirement...
AWSNA Summer Conference
Mon 25.06.2018 - Thu 28.06.2018
AWSNA 2018 Summer...
13th Conference Iberoamerica
Sun 15.07.2018 - Sat 21.07.2018
  13th Conference Iberoamerica in Waldorf Education 3rd Conference for Waldorf...
II Congreso latinoamericano de formaciones Waldorf
Sun 22.07.2018 - Tue 24.07.2018
II Congreso latinoamericano de formaciones Waldorf del 22 al 24 de julio del 2018, en Cieneguilla...

 

Please Donate

 

 

Subscribe to our mailing list

With kind support by